Skip navigation

“I saw what happened with ‘Get Cape, Werar Cape, Fly’. I produced this album, which could be described as political, and it got treated badly by the press. I thought maybe I should watch myself… Eventually I thought: ‘What am I doing!? What about NWA’s Fuck Tha Police, Public Enemy, John  Lennon, jazz in South Africa during Apartheid. There’s a strong history across the world. I’ve got to say what I feel.” quoted by Rahul Verma Metro 13-10-08

Nitin Sawney’s London Undersound features collaborations with Paul McCartney.

Leave a Reply

